Golden Ic Chips

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Giggi

Hi guys I'm a newbie in this world. I discovered that this world is full of opportunities and at the same time full of scammers. Btw I need a little help
I found these Ic chips, are gold plated. I found that their weight is around 5 grams, so 200 units for 1 kg.
How many gold could be extracted from 1 kg of these? I need your opinion, because their cost is a little high.
Thank you guys
Have a nice day

Attachments

• goldrefining.JPG
    goldrefining.JPG
    4.3 KB · Views: 841
Welcome to the forum Giggi.
I’d suggest telling the guys the price been asked for them, no disrespect but someone else’s yield may bear no relation to what you as a newbie can recover.

They are new or soldered?
If they are new ...try to sell to people who collect them.....no acid involved.
How much gold.....between 30 to 45 mg a piece...so to 200 pieces a Kg......and the right skills.....do the math.....substract the cost of acids,hours of labour,energy costs...
P.S. do not forget about Sn(in solder in the braze.....in mixture with HNO3)....and ceramics ....Be.

Be in ceramics? You mean these kind of chips or all kinds of ceramic chips. i have a bunch of these, still not processed, but if there is Be (in the form of BeO) than I''ll won't crack them..