rhodium sulphate solution contaminated with copper or and silver

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

arthur kierski

i made a quality test ,and the rh plating solution gave bad results---the pieces tested had a burnt aspect----this signifies metalic impurities like copper,silver or lead----can i eliminate these metals from the solution? or not---if not,i have to recuperate the rh by cementing it with zinc powder-----and begin the process of making rh sulphate plating solution from the beginning------- thanks for any information ------------------------------------------------------------------------Arthur Kierski

Arthur if you use zinc won’t it drop any silver copper etc along with your rhodium, I’m far from an expert on PGMs so perhaps wait for someone who knows a lot more than me :shock: :lol: