Hoke's book in readable pdf format.

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

aerotraxx

Hello Refiners,

I am new to refining and wanting to learn more, recently downloaded Hoke's book from one of Lasersteve's posts in this section. Anxious to start reading, I tried to go through and read it in its' current format , which was made to print with 2 pages per sheet. I tried to print it, but it was tricky as some duplex printing is. So, instead, I went through it and modified it so that there is an individual page in pdf for each page of the book, now readable as a pdf and easy to print off page by page - or duplex it if you like. It will also print bigger but maybe not as clear. Anyway, hope it helps some of you that wish to read it.

View attachment C. M. Hoke Refining Precious Metal Wastes-single pages-12252013.pdf 2.92MB

Nathan

Thanks Nathan,
That looks good, I have a question, it looks like you can print 4 pages on a paper, two pages each side of paper, How does the book come out after printing, do the pages fall in order when made into a book?

Your first post and you are already contributing to help others,Thanks.

Hello Nathan ,

Welcome to the forum and thank you for the input,....

But, just a few days ago another member ( FrugalRefiner ) made his second edition of a printer friendly copy of Hoke's book,and also a screen version (computer, Ipad, ...)
available to the forum.

The big difference is that in his version he corrected spelling errors, ocr errors and made an addition to the book ( about things we now do different than how it was done in
Hoke's time, ex: we don't put our wastes down the drain, don't pour gasoline on stuff to incinerate and so on......)

Also there are no missing pages in his pdf files ( my previous pdf version had a few ).

So maybe you can check those new versions and let us know what you think.