• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Gold Refining Forum and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member or just click here to donate.

Want to buy some "gold dust"

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TheBracha

I am an artist working in fused glass and I am looking to test the use of gold dust in-between layers of fused glass that will be melted in a kiln at 1400 degrees.

I am expecting that it will remain shiny and give a unique look to the finished pieces.

I don't know where to find the gold dust, I am in California not near any Alaska mining facilities where I assume it would be quite easy to buy a small quantity to test.

If you could point me to someone who could sell this I would be most appreciative.

You could email me at: [ignore the spaces, keeping spammers bots from sucking up my email address] phones @ dock . net

I don't know how you are going to try and do this yet, all i can do is supply the powder, but it got me to wondering if their is another way to apply it besides powder form.

Guys ?????

TheBracha said:
I am an artist working in fused glass and I am looking to test the use of gold dust in-between layers of fused glass that will be melted in a kiln at 1400 degrees.

I am expecting that it will remain shiny and give a unique look to the finished pieces.

I don't know where to find the gold dust, I am in California not near any Alaska mining facilities where I assume it would be quite easy to buy a small quantity to test.

If you could point me to someone who could sell this I would be most appreciative.

You could email me at: [ignore the spaces, keeping spammers bots from sucking up my email address] phones @ dock . net

Gold melts at 1850 degree's F., you might try the gold ceramic paints or get into cranberry glass which is made by adding gold(III) oxide