Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CuSEESafe

Hello all,

I came by this forum by accident to be honest...

I am an industrial Safety Manager in the metals industry, currently working in a secondary copper foundry/Mill.

My facility is considering branching out in a new production line, which prompted me to start performing a lot of research into areas in my field that I have no personal experience... and due to industrial competition do not feel at liberty to seek out information from personal contacts that may be in direct competition...

With that being said... I have 25 years in the metal industry, primarily copper, but some steel as well...

I have a formal background in safety/engineering/business management... and first hand experience in starting out in a Mill setting on the floor in production and later as a Lab Tech in a copper metallurgy lab...

I do have questions that I think some of you all may be able to address... but want to spend the time reading through previous posts to see if maybe my questions have not already been answered...

I registered so that I would have direct access to look at the forum topics as well as perform searches as the posts I have read came up through Google search...

I am definitely interested in reading through the Safety posts as that is directly related to my profession and am interested in seeing what others have already shared in regard to Safety and will try to add unobtrusively to that if I have first hand knowledge on a topic in regard to that...

In my experience there is a ton of information that has been learned and then forgotten over the ages in the metallurgy field due to informaton not being published or shared due to the fear of competitive advantage... I am not sure if I will be very active on here but will try to share any information I can while I am...