My Observations On Processes And Safety Issues From Others!

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Anonymous

This is my first time posting in this section of the forum, yet I feel it belongs right here.

For those that has gotten to know my user name and for those that have done business with with, hopefully you all can understand what I'm going to get off my chest. This is only to let everyone know (new or old members), that we're suppose to be here to help one another and then other. Period.

I have made a mistake last year by taking on the duty of refining keyboard mylars, and had not returned their silver in the time I said I would. That was my mistake and I'm still sorry about that. But I've seen that it has come to more than just that, or, for that reason alone, I feel others are taking on the "get-em" role.

Let me explain without trying to implement anyone.

a. Since I've been back on the forum, I've posted replies to other peoples' threads, and on some of them, I feel I've been attacked, mainly because of my delay to deliver the silver to others as promised, and not for simply what I posted.

Since I've been back on the forum, I posted that nitric acid IS used to clean gold powder when you're doing the cleaning process of it. I was was told that I need to stop telling people that because they're going to lose their gold. Not true.

Take any amount of gold powder, and then do a boiling wash with either 70% nitric or diluted nitric acid and that gold powder will NOT budge. If it does, then all of that powder was NOT gold. PERIOD. The procedure is even in a thread that is part of a tutorial here... on the forum. Look right here below: