Updated gold/silver reliable buyers list WANTED

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

joseph1990

I've been visiting this forum incognito since 2014 for help on refining and selling. i sold a kilogram of silver last year to pay for books, now I got my hands on family gold and wanted to pay for my last semester in school. The problem is that the forums have dried up on information regarding refiners. Most useful information is before 2015. Elemetal currently lost most of its licenses due to the money laundering situation. ARA gold has had issues in the last year with bounced checks and I can't begin to speak about midwestern refiners. I personally sold my silver to ARA and they paid me within 1 week and had no problems. I just wanted to know if there are other refiners that I can sell to for hedging my bets since I'm selling close to a quarter of a kilogram in gold. I've seen KMG gold, manhattan gold/ silver...and soaccurate. I would consider republic metals but something just seems off about that company.

If we can all post payouts from different refiners and turnaround time frequently I can create a weekly or biweekly table on my spreadsheet. No website can do this since they would have a bias so we could single handedly influence refiners quality of service on this thread. This would let us know of patterns emerging in refiners as to isolated incidents or if all hell is breaking loose and they're defrauding for survival

I sent you a pm.
But, I figured it would be good to post here too.

I would gladly toll refine it for you.

If you are not wanting to mess with that, and just get straight cash immediately, 85% of spot or so, is what seems to be a going rate around here.
Or, ebay is where any and everyone can sell anything gold (or gold looking) for ridiculous amounts of money.

upcyclist said:
This might be a job for the GRF Wiki, Göran?