HELLO FROM WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KURNALL

G'DAY FROM WA . OZ !!
My name is chris , live in perth on the west coast of Australia . I am glad to finally find a group /site / forum that shares the same passion and interest in the recovery process . i am relatively new to gold recovery and am still in the learning stages of which process suits the different types of scrap . There are very few people that i know or have heard of, that know anything about the recovery process over here and even more sceptics on the possible yields .
What i lack in tech knowledge about the processes , i make up for in skill and cunning on where to find the higher yielding scrap and ability to learn quickly and correctly the first time .
If anyone happens to know of anyone on this site, that are from perth or australia, would appreciate a point in their direction as in where to obtain the chemicals / lab equip locally and at a decent cost . Is a nightmare trying to get anything other than bottled water past customs and even that gets scrutinised .
I have many , many questions about lots of different tech topics which I'm hoping to find the answers from this site .
I currently have about
10-15 kg of processed cpu boards ( all high gold content i reckon )
250 g solid/plated gold pieces from various electronics
500 g of gold fingers cut and trimmed

hopefully i don't stuff up any of the processes and watch my hard work go up in smoke .

Anyway , enough gibberish from me , wanted to say " hi all " , guessing i will talk to some of you soon .

regards,

Chris (Ozzie Noob )

G'day Chris,
Welcome to the forum. Good to have another Aussie on the forum. I'm a Melburnian.
Please make you read all the announcement posts. In particular, pay attention to the safety section. It's very easy to kill yourself doing this.