Hello from Jersey

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rougemillenial

So about me. I’m currently a freshman in college who’s studying chemistry. Science has always been my life with nothing else to get in the way. However due to legal issues surrounding amateur science, I wasn’t really able to start a chemistry lab until I was 15 which is when I needed a work area as a coping mechanism after being hospitalized for an extremely acute catatonic episode that almost claimed my life.

That spring I had a severe psychotic episode which caused me to essentially loose all touch and the only reason I remember is due to video that was captured by a schoolmate who was understandably horrified to see usually peaceful and normalish me seizing up then becoming so dissociated as to giggle while looking as if I was legitimately dead as I wasn’t breathing normally a minute later and my heart rate went way down.

Don’t ask me what exactly happened as I only have theories. It’s most likely that the stress I had that year along with having undiagnosed mental illnesses like disorganized schizophrenia and bipolar disorder caused me to go into full on CNS collapse which is most likely as this has happened before and I’m pretty much certain it won’t be the last. Which of course my already existing physical defects like a severely underdeveloped nervous system and lack of propioceptive nerves or sense of balance doesn’t help one bit.