Grateful and Pleasantly Surprised

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KHPH

A very humble hello to the entire Gold Refining Community,

My name is Trevor and I am a relatively new resident to the state of Florida, originally from Tennessee. I have been a hobbyist in basic scrap metal salvage, recycling, and supplemental income for 4 to 5 years now off and on. It's always been enjoyable and an afterthought, however some late night ideas and curiosity has led me to the world of precious metal recovery via the crumb trails of YouTube and various, intensive web searches to discover new methods of getting the most out of my materials. Man, did I strike gold in discovering this amazing community.

I am an Audio Engineer by trade, and am currently serving as a recording tech intern by choice stepping down from paid work. (Unpaid) I took every bit of financial resources I had to leave Tennessee and come down here to study with a specific engineer. It's been tough to find sustainable work so I began collecting and organizing scrap materials as I have done in the past to help bring in some extra funds. Venturing into the world of e scrap, precious metal recovery, and refinement processes couldn't come at a better time. Being an engineer, one of my few confident qualities is the ability to learn fast and patiently apply collective knowledge in order to achieve the most efficient, effective results.