Gold imports

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cocoloco

I am new to this business and have a few questions . I have a miner friend that is ready to do partner with me in the gold business . we are willing to import our unrefined gold to united states , have it either refined and sold or sold as is to any interested party , but i have found that there is a stigma on gold coming from Africa . Why is that ? Isn't most of the worlds gold from Africa ? If the middleman is eliminated , wouldn't that be beneficial to the buyer ? are there any interested parties ?

Are there no places in Africa that will buy it?If most of the world's gold comes from Africa,then I would imagine you would get a much higher price there,and you would not have to ship anything.

on the contrary , most buyers get their gold from middlemen that rip off the miner and bring it here to sell it to the american consumer . we are selling directly to the buyer , win , win ....

cocoloco said:
I am new to this business and have a few questions . I have a miner friend that is ready to do partner with me in the gold business .

Who is your miner friend? What is the name of his company? Is his company registered with the local US Embassy of the country he resides in? Matter of fact, while we are talking about countries, what country is it your miner friend, and his business, is located in? So far as my knowledge goes, even in illegal mining sites, miners in West Africa always work more than one person because of the likely hood that they will be robbed by bandits, or worse killed, for whatever gold they might have. If you want to import gold into the US, have you pass any deal of this nature, through the US State Department.(I will explain this later.

we are willing to import our unrefined gold to united states ,