Hello from Suffolk

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

user 70078

Just found the site and registered. It seemed polite to follow the instructions to say hello. I am a chemist nearing retirement and found a gold refining video on YouTube about three years ago. I am wondering if it might be a worthwhile interest or hobby. Something to do which would give satisfaction and possibly pay for itself. One google search later and I am here as a result of pricing aqua regia. It's fascinating how google works. Sentience seems to be around the corner for the worlds most popular search engine :) Anyway, hello one and all. I am looking forward to reading past posts and picking your collective brains. Thank you for allowing me to join you. I appreciate it.

Just found the site and registered. It seemed polite to follow the instructions to say hello. I am a chemist nearing retirement and found a gold refining video on YouTube about three years ago. I am wondering if it might be a worthwhile interest or hobby. Something to do which would give satisfaction and possibly pay for itself. One google search later and I am here as a result of pricing aqua regia. It's fascinating how google works. Sentience seems to be around the corner for the worlds most popular search engine :) Anyway, hello one and all. I am looking forward to reading past posts and picking your collective brains. Thank you for allowing me to join you. I appreciate it.
Welcome to us:)

As you have opened this particular can of worms, we are a bit ambivalent with regard to Youtube.
Although there are some good videos out there the majority of them are lacking some aspects or are downright dangerous.
We have some members posting good videos, Sreetips, Owltech and more.

With your chemical background I believe you will find C.M. Hokes book fascinating.
You will find it here: