Hi Im Justyn (Filmstar)

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

filmstar

Hi Im Justyn (Filmstar) Ill explain the filmstar nickname another day. Anyway about me : My granddad was a watchmaker & jeweller and I spent most weekends working with him in his shop when I was a kid watching him pretty much walking around wearing an eye loupe most of the day working magic with what looked like dolls house tools & scraping gold dust into a bag under his work bench of almost every item that came into the shop for a repair( crafty old bugger ha ) This is what peaked my interest of anything that glittered.
I collect error coins & vintage watches and more recently I have started buying scrap gold from people who contact me in my local area.
Im a carpenter by trade and regurlatly come across old telecommunication panels & old industrial electrical circuit boards so I have been doing spending some time watching various methods of precious metal extraction.
Im looking for a decent dgital precious metal tester if you have any suggestions (ill post this in another thread)

The forums a great source of practical info do's & donts. I look forward to speaking with you on the GR forum whilst Im still researching and fine tuning the neccesary skills to find,, identify and set about removing precious metals from a wide variety of items.

Cheers
Justyn P

Hi Justyn
You are in an interesting position for the start :) Having a good means for scrap collecting is half of the success. As a hobby, I must warn you, it is addictive and facsinating :) don´t catch gold fever very quickly, it eats away an unhealthy portion of your free time :)