Insight to old problems and help on new project!

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

daytona69us

Let me start by saying GREAT SITE!! I have been reading your forum for bout 2 years now and have learned a great deal. Unfortunately this is my first post. I ran across a large amount of PCB's for the aerospace ind last winter. Several different types of boards, 7 x .5 x .25 aluminum core with layer of copper, nickel(???), gold(thick 22k) next 7 x 5 x 1/8 copper bar with thick plastic, with gold plated contacts, glued on one side, trick is the gold on the plastic does not contact copper. Others were fiberglass boards which I used hcl to remove foils. I also picked up a bunch of stuff used for plating(titanium screen, flat titanium, electro-plater 50amp power supply, circulatory pumps, heaters, etc.). Thanks to the info here I have been processing these for many months now. I have produced more than a pound so far.

ARA in Dallas is a GREAT refiner 2% fee that's it, our numbers matched all the way.

Ok hears the deal..