New to this forum - and to refining gold...

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Heather.t84

Total Newb - excited to learn
I put my basic story in my profile info not thinking it might be more widely received to post it directly to the forum wall! Lol so here i go again...

I bought a storage unit in the summer. It was filled with computer towers, phones, modems, hard drive banks, printers... any kind of office equipment you can think of and lots of it. I have FINALLY finished breaking down all the equimpent, removed all the copper wire and aluminum parts from thw circuit boards and now want to extract all the gold. I have what feels like a million motherboards, IC chips, Memory cards... all the things. I now need clear instructions on the chemical process of removing the gold from these parts so i can melt it down and sell it.

This has been my life's work (aside from my busy schedule as a mother of 6 small children) for the last 6 months. I have bits of motherboard and copper lodged in my hands and face and i never want to open another computer tower EVER again. I MUST extract as MUCH gold as possible to make this all worth it. Please, you all seem to be the people to ask! Please tell me i am in the right place and instruct me, oh wise ones!!! I am a sponge ready to learn the ways.

Cheers and Happy New Year!

I put my basic story in my profile info not thinking it might be more widely received to post it directly to the forum wall! Lol so here i go again...