Please Help me!!

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Karaboga

Hello everyone, this is my first time mining gold but i don't know what to do anymore. I had watched the video of Sreetips with hydrochloric acid and hydrogen peroxide but when I mixed hydrochloric acid and bleach I did not have the same reaction and I have a little black powder at the bottom of my jar (and the colour became green ). do I filter it and mix it with sodium metabisulphite? or start the process again. Thank you for your help

Hello everyone, this is my first time mining gold but i don't know what to do anymore. I had watched the video of Sreetips with hydrochloric acid and hydrogen peroxide but when I mixed hydrochloric acid and bleach I did not have the same reaction and I have a little black powder at the bottom of my jar (and the colour became green ). do I filter it and mix it with sodium metabisulphite? or start the process again. Thank you for your help
Welcome to us, and frankly stop what you are doing NOW.

You have no Idea what you are doing and may end up injuring yourself and others.
Pack your chemicals in a safe place and start studying.
This is NOT mining.
Hydrogen Peroxide and Bleach are two different Chemicals.
What was your starting material?

Anyway here is something for your studies.

We ask our new members to do 3 things.
1. Read C.M. Hokes book on refining jewelers scrap, it gives an easy introduction to the most important chemistry regarding refining.
It is free here on the forum: Screen Readable Copy of Hoke's Book
2. Then read the safety section of the forum: Safety
3. And then read about "Dealing with waste" in the forum: Dealing with Waste

Suggested reading: The Library

Forum rules : https://goldrefiningforum.com/threads/board-policy-this-should-be-read-by-everyone.4646/