presipitation questions

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

goldencad

Hello, Her is a topic i know has many answers!!! But i need to make some forward movement!

1. so2 (sulfur dioxide) for gold
2. Platinum ???
3. pladadium
4. Rhodium

I would like to know the sucess rates for reducing nitric with Urea and what type?
is there another device or easier way to reduce nitric on a medium scale?

You all have answered these questions a thousand times! but once again please! I use recovery from mineing not scrap as a source for my metals.

I use a nitric wash first to remove silver base metals etc and drop my silver with hcl

I next would use cold aqua regia for gold

I next would use hot aqua regia for plat.

I'm not sure for a which places for pladium extraction Nitric stage or hot ar

Thanks for some help

Carl

Carl im no expert on PGMS but i think the palladium will dissolve in the nitric along with the base metals and silver, the platinum i think will partially dissolve in the cold AR. Read Hokes book it covers all these subjects it will save you much time and give you a better understanding of the refining processes.

I would like to know the sucess rates for reducing nitric with Urea and what type?
is there another device or easier way to reduce nitric on a medium scale?

If you don't use an excess of nitric, there is no need for urea or boiling down. I've been preaching this from day one.

Cold or hot, you're going to dissolve some Pt.

Do you have a technique to determine how much nitric to use in ar. I have heard before that you do not like excess nitric. Do you have some report or something that you have done to share your experience available, it would sure be a great help.

Do you have any suggestions on recovery of the pt dissolved in nitric or cold ar, or a way to limit its loss.

Carl

goldencad said: