Refinery

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jag29

Hi I'm jag29 and I'm wondering where do refineries sell gold? especially small refineries. I have no clue I'm new to gold refining but me and my gf decided to own one in the future after I go to Nigeria for a couple months.. I see alot of electrolysis procedures and regular but I understand they all make gold.. but where and how should I go about this should I seek a business advocate.!?!

You got the bug, don't fall for any scams. Especially from Nigeria.

Judging from your posts you don't have any experience and knowledge. What you are saying is akin to "Me and my girlfriend has decided that we want to own a car repair shop. We don't know a lot but we heard that here is a lot welding techniques. Should we get a business lawyer?"

Read Hoke's, go through the library section of the forum, buy some overpriced fingers on eBay and recover the gold from it (you will loose money but gain experience). Buy some scrap carat gold and silver to experiment on. It will give you more experience.

And when you have done all that, a year or two down the line you should still not go to Nigeria for anything else than visiting relatives. All deals involving precious metals or money based in Nigeria are scams and traveling there only delivers a kidnapping victim to the crooks doorstep.

Göran

Hmm the question is where do refineries sell too like major ones and if I should get a business advocate... We are going there for wild life and her friends are there I also have a friend there.

Those may be questions you may wish to ask of the Nigerian government authorities in order to find out what is legal in their country concerning the laws of the gold trade there, before jumping into the business.