Yes, I really am Aphrodite.

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Aphrodite

:shock: I am putting that out there first, because I do not want to waste time telling people that it is my name. I get that a lot, and I am not here to discuss my name, lol. :D

First off, I do not want to be in the refining, smelting business. I must applaud all of you that do this, but I realize the dangers, and I am actually worried about even boiling the water that I have collected. There are children here, and even if there weren't, I value my health. I do not have the proper equipment to do anything with my ore. I have dust masks, and goggles. That is it.

I live in Colorado. I love to sing Karaoke', and I am an unemployed electrician. :D

I have been perusing this site to learn about the ore that I have, as well as many, many other sites on the Internet. I joined this one, because I am detailed oriented for the most part, and you seem to be the most informative site. I learned just last night what my colored water is. I had already figured out the Rhodium salts were what was making the pink water, but I had assumed that the orange/gold was gold, lol! Now I know it is a sign of platinum. Good to know, and I bookmarked the page.

I do not use the same chemicals that are used for leaching gold. I have used vinegar, baking soda, and lemon juice to soften the material, and hydrogen peroxide as well, but not only do I not want to use other acids, I could not afford them if I was brave enough to use them, lol.