Gold recovery from my sulfuric acid cell.

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mountain Man

Guys, I am at my wits end. I have invested large amounts of time and money and have been a member for 3 plus years and I am still an amateur.

I like the sulfuric cell process the best over the aqua regia. The problem is not stripping the gold. The problem is recovery of the gold. I have tried and followed instructions to the letter and I still can't recover enough gold to justify my efforts. I hear so many different opinions on how to do it yet none seem to produce the results needed to make it worthwhile. I hate to say how much I have invested into this project in time and money. It is embarrassing yet I am the type to not ever give up, but even following the instructions given and purchased by me still produce virtually nothing buy more frustration.

Stripping is easy, I have that down. Recovery is the real issue. I will gladly pay for more instructions and or help. I just need this crack the code or pull my head out because I am tired of not getting this to work.

Help, please. Just tell me what to do next. I have buckets full of stripped material but I do not want to touch them in fear of more losses. Please show me the pathway. I have Hokes book and studied it but it does not seem to focus on this process as much as it does sweeps and aqua regia.

Sincerely,

I think you should probably detail exactly what you have done thus far. What chemicals, what procedures, etc.

The statement of having "buckets of materials" concerns me. With a sulfuric acid cell, you should be able to filter the gold off, then directly melt it. Further refining may be done, but it isn't really necessary to get a button.

Thank you Snoman701 for your reply.