Acid/bleach Standard Solution

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mitchell

Hello World. First post here, though I've been reading for a while. I'd like to thank lazersteve for creating excellent DVDs. If you're new to this refining process like I am, buy them. They'll save you time and materials and keep you safe; well worth the investment. Also, I'd like to thank patnor for putting out his ebooks on BGA and flatpack recovery. If you haven't looked into that, you need to. The numbers say there is just as much gold by weight (0.005%) in those chips as on gold fingers from ISA, RAM, PCI, etc. If memory serves, his yield was 7.1g from 1336g of material.

I'm very new to this, but I'd like to think I started in the right ways. I'm most of the way through Hoke's book. I've been reading on the forum for a while now. I bought most of my safety equipment before I started buying chemicals, and have only just processed my first batch of fingers using the AP method. 1kg of mixed fingers yielded almost exactly 5.0g. Which is about what I expected, based on Steve's DVD in which he processed 600g of fingers from ISA cards, which yielded 3g. Same ratio, and there's that 0.005% by weight I mentioned a minute ago.