Can Anyone Help Me....?

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fajar

I am a beginner in refinery.... i mean really very- very beginner (less of any chemical backround knowledge)....

This is my short story....
I have a little computer service house (a little shop held by myself) in my home for almost 10 years...
but... Since 4 months ago... few unknown people come to my shop and asking for any scrap (death MB, VGA, RAM, etc)...
:shock: Wooow... they come to my shop rarely.... and always asking for a computer scrap... specially old computer scrap..

:roll: This thing make me so curiuosly.... very-very curiosly...
So, since this 1 months... i tried to search any info about that scrap... that they were looking for from me..
:shock: What a suprise for me..... i've found so many info from the web, that computer scrap contains so many presicious metals (such as gold, silver, etc).... Isn't it...?

So, for almost this 2 weeks... i try to search any info... "how to refining any gold from processor / finger... of course with it's chemical process way" ... and i tried to do it with my self.... but unfortunatelly i was failed for about 4 times experiment... (All experiments refer to any web)... it's make me so confuse...

Firts & Second Experiment :
> Time : Last Week
> Method Use : "Tom's Hardware method" (electrolisys involving H2SO4, Sodium Hypochlorite, SMB)
> Scrap : All is computer pins (ex 40 pin from HDD, CD ROM & Mother Board Pins).
> Result : Failed...
> Sequences : the solution after electrolisys became green color not yellow... and when i put some SMB... nothing happen.. Just any SMB in the bottom of the glass :cry:
> Add : I don't know where sequences that's make me failed

Third & Fourth Experiment :
> Time : Today
> Method Use : Aqua Regia (like in so many video from UTube)
Use 1 : 3 of HNO3 and HCl