• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Gold Refining Forum and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member or just click here to donate.

gold pins

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

orry

would anyone be interested in buying some telcom gold plated pins and others small gold plated items?

what would be a good price for recovered pins and also for the boards I have quite a bit to much to handle by myself so I thought i would give an oppertunity to you guys but since I am new to this I do not know a fair price what would you be willing to pay

soory guys that pm'd me and responded I have been extremely busy with work I will try to send out picture and get back to all of your questions on monday thanks sorry for the delay

I am considering selling some pins

I have about 7 lbs of new, never used bare pins
http://mega.whsites.net/photos/gold/f1.JPG

These are all 10 plus years old telco pins and I am thinking of selling these on ebay. I am not looking to start a bidding war here just some ideas of value? I believe selling them by the ounce of a few ounces at a time will net me the most $$. Any ideas or input is welcome. you could post here or on my original posting about this subject.

Newbie Looking for LOCAL help Refining fingers
under "help needed"

thanks,
MEGA

I kind of want to buy some. I've never really done much with electronics scrap, could be fun!

I'd be interested in buying a half pound or so, just to see what's in it.

Mega,

Those types of pins typically yield 1 to 1.5 grams maximum of 24kt Au per pound.

Steve

Steve,

do you have a guess as to recovery from fingers ?
http://mega.whsites.net/photos/gold/a.JPG

or any of the other items I have?
see posting "Newbie Looking for LOCAL help Refining fingers" underr the help needed topic.