Hello from Virginia!

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
A

Anonymous

Greetings everyone! If you can't tell, I'm from Virginia. I'm new here, and new to this whole idea. I look forward to learning all that I can from y'all, so I hope y'all are ready, 'cause I can ask a lotta questions :mrgreen:

Virginia Gent

Hi Richard. I'm new to the whole idea of anything dealing with gold, silver, etc. I love the idea of prospecting, but I don't know of any places around here where I could do that. As for refining, my brother works for a major college here in the IT department and he says they just stash their spare computer parts in a warehouse. My dad, who also works for this college, says that one stuff goes into that warehouse, its done and is considered junk, so I figured why not ask my brother to see if he can't get the processors and other circuits that contain precious metals and I'd give my hand at reclaiming it.

I figure it sounds like a fun new hobby, not to mention it could be a good way to make some extra cash, especially with the prices of precious metals today. Plus, I'm getting married soon and I consider myself a handyman, so the idea of melting down some gold and making my OWN wedding ring to give to my future wife, well I think that speaks volumes itself.

I have the rest of this week off so I'll have plenty of time to search the board and learn stuff. Learning is a passion of mine (only when it's things I like learning about, like History or Law) and so this sounds like something that would be fun, and possibly useful, to learn. What about yourself, Richard?

Virginia Gent

Hello Virgina Gent,