introducing Daveedo

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DAVEEDO

well hello to the world of pm refiners. my name is Daveedo and i am completely new to recovering precious metals . i started collecting beer cans from my dad at the age of 12. and now (at the age of 30) here i am 95% ready to recover gold from AP / AR and a long road its been. i started scrapping aluminum cans and when the college my father worked at got struck by lightening, the whole lower campus needed to have a lot of giant copper cables replaced. so along to work with dad i went. i couldn't see throwing thousands of feet of 2 and 3 inch copper wire away like the bosses said to, and there was thousands of feet of it. so we stripped it and cut it into small lengths and threw it in dads van. any time he had to change copper or brass pipe, we kept the one that was replaced. and before long i had a basement full of copper and brass. not to mention the trash bags of beer cans from dad lol. so i guess Ive been a scrapper for 18 years now and every time I've thought I've struck gold something bigger and better came along. last year i stumbled across a video on YouTube about a man recovering gold from computers. i said to my self, David, you need to learn how to do that. so i began reading ,and reading, and slowly started collecting computers and green boards. this week i started ordering my chemicals and crucible and furnace bricks. so I'm almost ready to preform my first bath with what I've collected and i must admit, i am very excited. all I've been doing for the last month is taking notes, reading hokes book, among others, watching videos, and learning, learning, and learning. so greetings to all. i have already met a few people in the forum who gave me some pointers as well as something they created to bring awareness to my community about recycling computers properly and you all ar