Is this auction site legit?

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

AUJack

Does anyone have any history with this website? http://www.seizedacuuisitions.com/index.html I registered in order to have a look at the bidding going on. I know that I am new to the buying end, and it seemed odd to me that people would pay $80.00 US for a 1 gram bar of fine gold. Or is this just rich folks buying up everything in wait for the price to keep going up?

AUJack said:
Does anyone have any history with this website? http://www.seizedacuuisitions.com/index.html I registered in order to have a look at the bidding going on. I know that I am new to the buying end, and it seemed odd to me that people would pay $80.00 US for a 1 gram bar of fine gold. Or is this just rich folks buying up everything in wait for the price to keep going up?
I doubt seriousally it is government run. It looks like they just put up a few things to make it look legit. Ever get junk mail that looked like the government wanted to talk to you?

I did a godaddy search, the website is registered thru Domains by proxy, a lot of websites do this so you can't find out the name and address of the owner.

Very odd that $45 worth of gold sells for $80
some rich folks are rich because they know the value of things they buy
could these be fake buys to make you want to buy also?
I am not going to register to take a peek.

IIRC they are contracted by the USG to auction of seized goods.

Using anonymous WHOIS for their domain doesn't help their legitimacy though.

Sounds a bit shady to me...
Use "U.S.+Property+Acquisition+Services" on http://www.google.com/ and you will find some interesting results.

Göran

... and if this is a shady site then I suggest that we remove any links to it before googlebot sees it and gives the site a boost in the rankings. We don't want to add any spam ourselves do we?

Göran