just starting out. need to melt

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tassos recycling

hey guys,

i am just starting out i have yet to refine anything i have been reserching for days trying to figure out the best way to do things whats worth it and whats not. ive been scrapping electronics for a while and have a small stock pile of gold bearing boards long story short i want to build a small kiln or some way to melt my gold once its refined. im a poor college student looking for a cheap (as possible) way to do this .

any ideas would be great
thanks!!

What Jim said.
Then, when you're finished studying, the first thing you'll come to realize is that you don't need a furnace to melt gold, nor is one recommended. You most likely will never have the volume that would justify a furnace, even if one was given to you.

Harold

tassos recycling said:
hey guys,

i am just starting out i have yet to refine anything i have been reserching for days trying to figure out the best way to do things whats worth it and whats not. ive been scrapping electronics for a while and have a small stock pile of gold bearing boards long story short i want to build a small kiln or some way to melt my gold once its refined. im a poor college student looking for a cheap (as possible) way to do this .

any ideas would be great
thanks!!

The cheapest kiln/furnace setup you will find for starting out is my mini-firebrick furnace design.

Check out my website for videos. If you need me to make you one let me know via PM or email and I'll provide you a quote including the melting dish, lower furnace, and cover. The set up will melt up to a few ounces of gold for you using a normal MAPP gas torch. It's a great tool for beginners.

Steve