Please Help I'm lost in gold from cellphones method!

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cindyjo28

I am new to this scrapping gold from cellphones,and I feel like a dumb person who does not have a clue as to what she is doing.First let me tell what I have done, I stripped all of what I figured was gold and put those little pieces in a dish and I then took all of the boards from the phones and stripped all the pieces of everything I could get off of them off.I spent several days googling the muratic acid and peroxide way of doing this and came up with 2 n 1 2parts muratic acid to 1 part peroxide so I poured all of my boards "AND" al of the little pieces of gold and gold plated pieces and poured them in with the boards in a gallon plastic jug,I then poured muratic acid enough to cover the stuff in the jug and I then added my peroxide to this and shook it up and put a lid on it and it is sitting outside .can someone please tell me what I'm doing I am SO SO LOST.Thank you