Total Noob with some vintage GE PCB Boards. What should I Do?

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Illmotions

So I founds these things in a landfill and there is more but besides that take a look at these. One was listed a retail brand new $750.00. The company selling them actually tried selling pre owned ones listed for that price at $90.00. And the the person I talked too said they were ancient and that I would be better off scraping them. So after extensive research on eBay for compleated listings and there being none. I think my best bet it to try to reclaim the metals.

They have these little plugin fingers that are a pretty decent surface area that are def dull looking gold color but they slightly are magnetic so I dunno what's underneath. Also that's the only valuable thing I can see just by looking at them. So check the pictures and tell me what u guys think.

So the pins are the smaller one I hit w a torch and there is a close up of both scratched w a razor. Thanks

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.7 MB
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.1 MB
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    655.5 KB
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.2 MB
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    729.7 KB
Welcome to the forum.
If they were mine I would certainly sort out a few of the better condition ones and try listing them on eBay with an opening bid of say $10 per board and see what happens, don forget to add shipping costs.
They will find their own level and if you get no bids then scrap them, you never know they could sell for a lot more than $10 to the right collectors.

Ok so for the sake of scraping are the pins basically the only valuable thing on these? I saw somewhere that I should put them in a acid solution that dissolves copper and the gold will fall to the bottom. Is copper magnetic? Dunno why but I forgot and these are slightly magnetic