vacuum tubes?

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
A

Anonymous

Hello newbie here.
I tried using the search option but found nothing on the subject. Does anyone know if there are any precious metals in any type of vacuum tubes? I have loads!

Hi Compscrapper,

Do you have any with the numbers:
6L6GC
12AX7
EL84

I have a B & K Precision tube tester to check them with. If you're interested in selling any of these I'd be interested. Please let me know.
Thanks

i have thousands in boxes at the warehouse, ill have to take a peek in my spare time. but i will.

i took a quick peek at the boxes and turned the other way. lol there are thousands man. how big is it? or do u have a picture? it would help loads. =p

I had an uncle who worked on old tube equipment and saved all tubes for scrapping the different elements. He had baby food jars (each labeled with element )full of the tiny nuggets that he collected for many years.when he died, people he hadn't seen in years showed up and claimed everything and wouldn't allow access to any of the property.they rented a dumpster and threw away all the tubes,jars, and old radios & tv's and what they didn't want. they stood guard over the dumpster when me and my little brother wanted a bunch of stuff ( ? many pickup loads).It was sad , very sad.we got nothing. Anyhow, I rember seeing diagrams of what was what on the frames in the tubes. This is how my uncle knew what to save.I have been buying old radios for the tubes to be scrapped.I just need the diagrams to do this.I will have to do a massive search on the web to hopefully find such information.

3 leg are you talking eletronic diagrams,? I have an old sylvana tube data book, lots of specification of tubes, with pinout and biasing diagrams, but not information of consrutcion materials except somthing like aluminum screen grid.