A question about saftey

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

AY2000

Hello all, I am relatively new to gold refining (and obviously metal refining in general) and to be completely honest I would like some help. From what I've researched and learned this hobby can be very fun and engaging, but also pretty dangerous if saftey precautions arent taken into account. So I was wondering about some of the dos and don'ts of metal refining in genral (from a saftey aspect) because I am super interested to get into this hobby (as well as learn a bunch more about chemistry in genral) but like I am super NOT interested in maiming (and posibly causing permanent damage/ or even death) to myself or others. cause I see all the time these people saying "oh hey yeah you can get a bunch of these chems and these scrap and just mix em up and you'll end up with some good metal that you can profit from" but they take like no saftey precautions whatsoever and like I dont want to end up like that type of person. I hope you all can help. Good day (or night) to you all.

It is all in here.
Search for safety in the Library or on the forum itself. You will have days of work just reading that😏
Then if something is unclear, ask here again.
Welcome bye the way😀

The easiest way to avoid mistakes is to ask first.

To explain a bit. When you are ready to attempt your first batch post a detailed outline you think Will work and allow the forum to critique the plan. You will then have a plan before making bigger mistakes.

Welcome to the forum.
You've found the right place to start your study and you have the right attitude towards this interesting and dangerous craft.

To repeat the best advice given: ask first.