1st. post

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

flatbed

What a great forum..........I am new to the hobby and need information about a chemical supply company in the Dallas area to purchase things such as nitric acid, crucibals, etc.

Any info will be appreciated........Flatbed

Attachments

• silverton-08 111.jpg
    silverton-08 111.jpg
    1,011.2 KB · Views: 362
Hey flatbed,

Welcome to the forum! First things first, you should do some reading before you attempt any refining. A good place to do that is to download http://tinyurl.com/mfnyhs Refining Precious Metal Wastes by C. M. Hoke. It is written for the person new to refining and chemistry.

Secondly, I hope you understand that we cannot guide you to where to get dangerous chemicals without your parent’s knowledge. I have a niece about your age that lives in the Dallas/Fort Worth area. I would not want someone giving her access to these things without her parents knowing. This is not a bad reflection on you or your ability to do this, as my niece is more sensible and educated than some adults I know and you could be too.

Have your parents contact me through Private Message, you will see the “pm” button with 2 people on it under my reply to you on this forum. If your parents agree, I will help you if you will have their permission and supervision.

joem said:
oz get a phone number - pms can be fake
I assure you that I will have a lengthy phone conversation with the parents explaining the potential risks of what their daughter wishes to do. Any suggestions from me concerning access points to chemicals will be given to adult parents so they have control over what access is provided by them and under what circumstances.