Colloidal silver

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Strider

Hello guys, my mother found some thing about colloidal silver that "heals" all illnesses and viruses, but is it another naive old people magnet? It says in the text that it kills 650 bacteria and stuff...but...is it a fraud? I'm no expert but I know that metal can kill you if you take it in quantities. Does it really work? I read that it could be found in Drug stores back in 20ies...

What do you know of it,

6a00d8341c630a53ef0120a5b77cc7970c-320wi

It is an effective sterilizer and there are genuine accepted medical uses, but it's not a cure all.

And as you can tell from the purple guy it can cause undesirable side effects if misused. :lol: :lol:

Silver is the most powerful antibacterial agent...silver absorbs huge quantities of oxigen and this is the way that silver kills bacterias.

To absorb oxigen,silver must be in colloidal form,not ionic form.Ionc forms of silver are all the silver dissolved compounds that we know,i.e. silver nitrate in water,silver sulphate in hot water,silver chloride in sodium thiosulphate solution and so for.Many products labeled as "colloidal silver" are not colloidal silver,you can check the product adding some table salt (or hydrocloric acid) and if it forms white clumps then it is not colloidal silver.

Regards.

Manuel

Thanks allot, that salt will tell me. I am more of a...hm...guy that likes nature to take it's care of sh*t. I am just being careful that my mother doesn't get killed

As an "alternative medicine" it's simply "Snake oil".
Silver has antibacterial properties.... which makes a certain kind of people believe it is a miracle cure for anything (and an associated kind of people will promote it for the money)

In some applications it is an effective antibacterial agent, but there are lots of antibiotics that are much more potent.