First experiment failed

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

antinnel

Hi there,im Michel from Spain and im a really noob in this field.For the first time i tried to refine.I will explain entire process and if somebody can can tell me where i fail i will be very grarefull.Ok i have a computer shop and i collected all the components which i considered have gold in it then i bought 1L of nitric acid 40ºBe and 1L of hydrochloric acid 21ºBe.I mix 3 parts of HA with 1 part of NA and poured in the plastic recipient filled with the computer components.after a while the solution has turn green.Filter the solution and i start to ad alimentar sodium metabisulfite...while stirring the solution turn dark brown i wait 2 days to precipitate and nothing happends.Please help and tell me where i was wrong.Thank you in advance

Sorry i putted the message in the wrong section :oops:

Michel,