First nitric run

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hoosierdaddy

I have been doing the research for several years now, all while using hcl/clorox method for small batches to help fund my lab. Came a long way and glad I found this forum, it has made my research faster and easier. My last batch i ran with Hcl and sodium nitrate. It came out looking dingy so i redid the batch and it came out clean with a beautiful color and testing 24k.
Anyway I am getting ready to run my first batch in nitric ar. I am a bit of a perfectionist and want to make sure I have this correct. In the event of not having enough gold to fulljy use up a batch of ar, I should then be able to disolve silver to use up the rext, so none gets wasted? After urea and smb precipitation I can then stor the remainder for separation of silver and other metals.
Be patient with me in understanding as this method is a new area for me,

hoosierdaddy said:
I have been doing the research for several years now, all while using hcl/clorox method for small batches to help fund my lab. Came a long way and glad I found this forum, it has made my research faster and easier. My last batch i ran with Hcl and sodium nitrate. It came out looking dingy so i redid the batch and it came out clean with a beautiful color and testing 24k.
Anyway I am getting ready to run my first batch in nitric ar. I am a bit of a perfectionist and want to make sure I have this correct. In the event of not having enough gold to fulljy use up a batch of ar, I should then be able to disolve silver to use up the rext, so none gets wasted? After urea and smb precipitation I can then stor the remainder for separation of silver and other metals.
Be patient with me in understanding as this method is a new area for me,