GOLD REFINING FROM AQUEA REGIA

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

adnanchemist

I am chemist by profession and interested to run a project based study to refine gold by cheapest method. If any one know the process please guide me

adnanchemist said:
I am chemist by profession and interested to run a project based study to refine gold by cheapest method. If any one know the process please guide me

Start reading;
http://goldrefiningforum.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=54&t=16555#p167229

Jim

adnanchemist said:
1. Sell gold bearing material on eBay
2. buy refined gold on the GRF forum
Repeat until satisfied.

A bit more complicated, read Hoke, follow every link on the introduction to the forum and use the search function.

The general nature of your question can't be answered so easily. It only shows that you haven't even tried to read up on the subject or how this forum works.

Göran

adnanchemist said:

It seems you want to be taught several different ways to refine gold so you can choose the cheapest method.

Your question is too general, it seems to me, if you are a chemist by profession, you should realize that you need to better define your question in order to get the right answer.

First, what type of material are you asking about refining, remember you are asking about refining gold, not about dissolving high purity gold and then precipitating it.

What equipment do you have at hand, some processes require hydrometallurgy, some pyrometallurgy, some electrometallurgy and some processes require two or more, and/or several of each.

To encourage others to want to help you, what is your study being done for, is this your own personal project, is this a school project, is this related to your work, or is this so you can develop and cheap, inexpensive way for people to refine gold to sell on ebay or something else?