Hello all! Another crazy Canadian newbie!

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hemicuda

First of all I have to say this....WOW!
I have never before seen a site like this, people willing to help others,Can it get any better?
Anyway about me....my name is Keith,I am 34 years young, a car enthusiast and hobby metal detectorist, and I have been interested in the recycling of computers+electronics for some time now.
But I always ran into the same problem when I started to reduce my salvaged computer scrap.....How to refine all the P.M. scrap back to close to pure.
This question has been solved by the interesting posts, pictures and forums I have seen here!
So I can now start turning out some neat gold buttons like I have seen in pictures here, ( after 10 years of collecting off and on,the pile grows!) :shock: .
And yes as a newbie I have encountered some interesting problems,but this is a topic for another post!
I feel like AR absorbing Gold,as there is lots and lots of good info to read and absorb!!!!!
I look forward to becoming more educated in the art of P.M. refining!

Welcome fellow Canadian !
And good luck in your refining. If there is anything, just ask on the forum.
We (usually) don't bite. ;)

Keith,

Welcome to the forum,

My standard noob welcome always includes the link to the newbies Guided Tour post if you haven't been there yet, please check it out:

Guided Tour

Enjoy and be safe!

Steve

Thank-you for the warm welcome! I have taken the guided tour and I am finding this forum very interesting indeed. Wading through all of it is fun,all though time consuming...and with every new picture i see i get more and more excited to start turning out good returns!
Thanx again to Noxx and Steve for the welcome!