Hello and Thank you

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I felt the need to take time to introduce myself and say thank you.

I’ve worked in the communications industry for the past 20 years. The last 14 have been in wireless (cellular and microwave). Most of my experience is tower construction management. I’ve been collecting various parts over the years. It’s never been an issue to find gold plated items, especially on microwave equipment. My intention was to somehow recover the plate one day. I tried researching recovery processes a few years ago. Found little. That changed a few weeks ago.

I’ve been engrossed reading through this knowledge cave you’ve developed. I have no previous chemistry knowledge so my head in spinning most nights. Most of you will realize quickly I’m here to learn and not for the “Show me how. Now.” This will only be a new interest for me. Beats watching TV.

Thank you again for providing your knowledge and time for all to read. The patients most show answering repetitive questions is incredible.

Back to the knowledge cave for now.

Irons said:
Welcome to the Board.

Funny you mentioned TV. I've quit watching it. Truth is always better than propaganda.

Thats because they don't have any transmitters that will go that far back in the sticks Iron's.

Where my calculation on my fire ants?

Barren Realms 007 said:
Irons said:
Welcome to the Board.

Funny you mentioned TV. I've quit watching it. Truth is always better than propaganda.

Thats because they don't have any transmitters that will go that far back in the sticks Iron's.

Just wait. I have something even better than Ants. I want to test it first.

Well ok. But I was getting ready for the fire ant's to come in. I got time it is snowing here and everything is frozen except for my fingers I have in the crock pot and my CPU's on the hot plate.