Help me identify the metal

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ovidiuanghel

Hello all,

I came across a metal that i have no knowledge about it. I found it in some auto pedals, is a small contact spring.
Neither HCL or HNO3 dissolve this metal, then i make AR, no reaction, then i boil the solution, after three hours, the metal was not totaly dissolve and on surface apere some white crystals. Can be this Platinum?

https://imageshack.com/a/7FOb/1

Thank You,
Ovidiu

Hi Ovidiu
Now i would like to know why you would do pins like this in AR??
did you read????
first the base metals then do test what you have
If you have not the time to study sell me the metals
i will pay you the going price .
what i can see in that beaker can be Iron or gold but with out pictures or tests on what you have we are playing the price is right door number 1 2 3
sorry but learn what you are doing if you don't have the time there are many other Romania people on here will pay you for your stuff
you should by now how to test for the other metals
I'm not trying to put you down but this is something very easy to do if you already have it in AR do your tests for what metals you have

RikkiRicardo

RikkiRicardo said:
Hi Ovidiu
Now i would like to know why you would do pins like this in AR??
did you read????
first the base metals then do test what you have
If you have not the time to study sell me the metals
i will pay you the going price .
what i can see in that beaker can be Iron or gold but with out pictures or tests on what you have we are playing the price is right door number 1 2 3
sorry but learn what you are doing if you don't have the time there are many other Romania people on here will pay you for your stuff
you should by now how to test for the other metals