Help me

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

brjook

i am new to gold refining and have tried alot of ways to dissolve gold hcl and bleach,hcl and peroxide and nothing seems to be happening.I have tried every time to drop what i hope was desolved gold with SMB but have not seen any brown material drop to the bottom of my beakers.How can i test my SMB to make sure it is what they say it is and where do i find Tin i am thinking lead less solder .Help me with the dropping part had no luck what so ever.Been useing plated pins i got on ebay .Any reply would be deeply apperciated

Hi

Mind telling us what and how many pins did you try to process and what exactly did you do before the drop attempts?

Please do not post the same subject more than once.I promise we will see it.
As far as the pins,as soon as you can answer sam,we can go from there and start trying to get you on the right path.
But I want to add this,you stated that you've tried different methods and nothing happened.......then there would be nothing to drop if nothing went into solution.
So that I don't get ahead of anyone else,lets start with what you used(chemicals) and if you got the pins off of ebay please post the auction number so we know exactly what material we are dealing with also.You may have purchased E-Crap...not E-Scrap.
Thank you.

brjook,

No one is allowed to make duplicate posts on this forum. I deleted the other four. You deserve some sort of award. I don't think anyone has ever made 5 identical posts before. The record before you came along was a paltry 3.