How to make my own refining system

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

qfinej

Hi Everyone,

I've just joined this forum and I'm wondering is it possible to build my own refining system? I have a small jewellery store and we make all our own jewellery on the premises, I would like to be able to refine all our scrap, sweeps and polishing to save on costs, I'm not looking to buy gold and make money I more looking to save our scrap by reusing. Is it possible to build my own (I have no knowledge on chemistry..... I know this is a stretch) I've looked at amritgroups refining machine which looks fantastic and safe to use inside my workshop, the only thing is the cost is far to much is there a cheaper way... far cheaper. I usually refine every few years so that kind of expense on a machine is far to much. I currently have 300gms of filings, a garbage bag of polishing and sweeps, 330gms of 9ct scrap, 280gms of 18ct scrap and about 400gm of mixed tinyn pieces of scrap, I would say this has taken me about 3 to 4 years to build up and now I have to send it to be refined which costs about $600-800 roughly which isn't much but then I have to pay tax when I see it to them which is crazy.

I would appreciate any help anyone can give even if its saying I'm crazy and its not possible.

Regards,
Aaron

Aaron,
generally said the only refining system which works is your brain and your hands. There is no machine which do-it-all. I have no doubt that after some studying and experimenting you will be able to process your waste yourself.

Welcome to the forum.