Idea to Make Profit From Silver

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jackhopper09

Hi everybody, I'm pretty new to gold refining and this website, but I do know the basics of gold and silver on the stock market. I wanted to ask you guys a question about an idea I got from browsing eBay last week. Just about anyone knows that the more silver you buy, the closer to spot value you will pay for it, and vice versa. So I was thinking about melting all of my silver (I have an oxy-acetylene rig, so melting will not be a problem) and turning it into shot and selling it by the gram on eBay. I've already tripled my money on investing and I figured this is an easy way to make some more profit. I want to know some of your thoughts on this, is it practical, and do you think I would make enough based on the effort it would take? I am going to use the method I saw on metalicmario's video on shooting.

Thanks

Jack

what form is your silver in now?
Example: if it was stamped sterling, or marked for content silver percentage, I would buy it, silver shot on ebay and your word (someone I do not Know) stating it was this or that , I would pass, how would I be able to tell if the shot was silver and what percentage? I would gamble on contact points first on the ebay seller after you.
just my 2 cents

why make something that is marked and that anyone in the business knows exactly what it is without the need of an assay to something that no one besides you truly knows what it is and then the end buyer after that needs an assay on to prove to whoever he decides to sell it to eventually ?

I would never buy shot off of eBay because i I have no way of testing it myself before purchasing.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=110694189500&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT#ht_1268wt_1185