Iridium & Gold Processing For Beginners

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ashtonshep

Hello everyone, I’m new to goldrefinngforum.com. I just barley made my account today because I don’t know where to turn. I’m no professional at refining, I’ve done some stuff and other stuff leaves me thinking “what the??”. I’ve been to countless other places and haven’t received much help at all, so I’m really hoping someone here can help me. About 2 years ago I can across some ore that was exponentially marvelous, the scans where so high In iridium and gold I had people scratching there head in amazement. Thing is though, yeah I may have come across potentially hundreds if not thousands of dollars worth of material, I don’t know what to do with it? For the last 2 years I’ve tried numerous different ways of trying to process the material out with no luck... and I have divulged hundreds of dollars into the project in hopes that I would be able to process it out but still have had no luck, other than one method and that was taking a crucible and And Oxy acetylene torch and putting some of my best material in the crucible and basically just frying it until I come up with a button of the precious metals that’s in the material. But it’s not a very effective method of doing this. Other than that I don’t know really what to do. I’m just looking to get me some money out of the the project immediately or ASAP, I know there’s a lot of different ways of doing things, but all I really need right now is some material I’m my hand that I can sell to turn a profit so to speak. So that In turn I can continue to move forward in the project. So if anyone on here has came across high amounts of iridium and gold in ore and have found a way or knows of a way to help me process this crap out, I would be forever in your debt... thanks for reading and have a nice day.