My first works

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Magagna

Hi friends. My name is Luigi and I'm writing from Italy.
I'm sorry but my English isn't good. I'm studying ours forum but it's very difficult for me understand every things :(
I posted two photos of two processes that I made in the last time.
The first mades with AP because the scraps was Rams and cellular keyboards and the final results isn't so bad.
In the second ( the scraps were pins of motherboards and cellular scraps) I'm used in the same proportions HNO3 and H2O2 but the results is a gold very impure and dirty. Where erred?

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    745.2 KB
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    789.1 KB
Magagna said:
I'm sorry but my English isn't good. I'm studying ours forum but it's very difficult for me understand every things :(
The first mades with AP because the scraps was Rams and cellular keyboards and the final results isn't so bad.
In the second ( the scraps were pins of motherboards and cellular scraps) I'm used in the same proportions HNO3 and H2O2 but the results is a gold very impure and dirty. Where erred?
AP isn't made with HNO3 and H2O2, please make sure you name chemicals correctly. What did you really use?

MarcoP said:
Magagna said:
AP isn't made with HNO3 and H2O2, please make sure you name chemicals correctly. What did you really use?

SORRY. I wrote it wrong. I made AP with HCL and peroxide hydrogen and the process was succesfool.
Other process I maded with the acid nitric HN03 and distillate water in the same part because the gold scraps were pins on mothoreboards and cellular gold scraps but with no good results because the gold is very dirty.