New to gold refining need some pointers

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rutschie_84

I am new to the world of gold and gold refinement, over the past 3 years i have amassed 40 pounds of scrap computer pins and 20 pounds of Intel cpus in will keep buying every week little by little, and I feel I am ready to get started... I would like to use the hydrochloric acid method but as with most beginners I am afraid I will mess this up. I have been saving up my scrap for a few years now and it's time to refine and sell my gold... I'm trying g to setup a college fund for my son's who are very little atm, i am not wealthy by any means and i want then to have all i havent.... so I need a proper method. I have found loads of info on how to, but everyone seems to say different things work better. As stated I have plenty of scrap to work with so a little loss isn't a big deal to me. So please someone give me one sold method I can use for maximum end yield.... I have bought a propane smelting furnace with crucible and tongs exct, heat resistant gloves, 3m respirator, plus a full face shield just to be safe I have plenty of Pyrex dishs and access to a vast a ray of chemicals .... I have a basic knowledge of how to do this but I have found muriatic acid sounds more up my alley... so I guess my question comes back to which Chemical method works the best..... I saw a guy use a piece of copper screen a Pyrex dish and hydrochloric acid a battery some connectors exct and he used all computer pins and he seems to have had good results... testing out above 22kt ... so people please send your opinions and honestly I'm planning to try them all and find which works best for me, give me your best shot I'm ready to start.