Newbie!! Where to look for ewaste and jewelry scraps??????

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mmon2616

I am a newbie at refining but I already love this as much as anyone!! I am just curious about where I should look for scraps. I already have a contract with an NDT company to get all their fixer and waste film. I have refined a little gold but am having a hard time finding ewaste. Does anyone have any suggestions on where I should look to get free or pay little as possible to get ewaste or jewelry scraps? Thanks to all that give suggestions and I will make sure that I don't give refiners a bad name. I have a ton of passion and even if I don't make a lot of money I will continue to do it. I just need a little help getting started. If anyone is willing to answer a few questions and help me I would greatly appreciate it. Most people tells to read the forums and I do. Buy there is so much to go through and try to determine my problems and what I am going through compared to everyone else's situations. No two situations are exactly alike and I am trying to learn the correct way to do this. If there is anyone who has a few minutes to answer some one on one questions and try not to judge me I would greatly appreciate and even pay for real advice. I am sincere and honest about everything I do and I would like the same. Thanks again for your time and I look forward to your response.

I forgot to mention I'm not above diving in dumpsters. I'm just not sure where to look????!!!!

the forum has a complete section for this... "where to find scrap" http://goldrefiningforum.com/phpBB3/viewforum.php?f=46