Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kinayz

hi im newbie here in gold refining forum and im very thankful to be here. i started to treat my first try to recover the gold from my 1kilo cellphone scrap. first, i put my scrap into a nitric acid for all night. after that i will separate the scrap from the acid carefully and i add water to the acid to make the heat down and i leave for an hour. my question is what should i do next to separate the other parts like resistors and ic's? because everything in my board is discarded from it. i want to separate the gold plated but i dont know how. pls guide me. what should i do next?

i'm sorry for my english guys. i hope you understand. good day :p

I'm not the best source of help on this forum, but I will say that it sounds to me like you are skipping many important steps. First step I would do is to remove all components from your boards before trying to get the values. There are several ways to do this, mechanical, heat, chemical. All of wich have been discussed on this forum, just use the search function in the upper right hand corner of this page.

If I were you, I would take my time and read as much as I could before I tried anything. If you get in a hurry you will regret it. You could loose values, hurt yourself or others, and cause invryomental hazards.

Good news is you have defiantly come to the right place, if your goal is to learn and be successfull that is.

Good luck