Noob here... Intro...

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Stevlyn

Hello to all, as one might tell, I am a noob to this forum and to refining...
First I would like to thank everyone here for the wealth of information... I have been reading loads of material.. I've ordered Steve's DVDs (all), and currently absorbing Hoke's book.
I have Recently purchased (I think) everything one could need for a home refining lab... All safety gear, acids, chems, new fume hood, hot plate, glasswares, furnace, safety gear, torches, etc, etc, etc.... Oh yea... Did I mention safety gear.. :mrgreen:
I will submit a photo once it is all set up...

Anyway, the other reason I am introducing my self is to see if there is anyone in my area (RI) that would be interested in getting together to share in this new endeavor... Both in learning and using my new lab facility... It's still in the set up stages but will soon be operational. One thing is certain though, I will not start "Any" (notice the capital "a") processing until I have a complete understanding of all techniques and safety.

So, there it is... A grand hello to all and now back to my studies...

Hello & welcome.
You have invested quite a lot already so im curious & have a question or two since you didn't state if its a new hobby..... or a business, both quite a different end program.
How do you plan to get your e-scrap for recovery, and still make profit? Hopefully free? Or is it just a hobby so that does not matter.
You didn't mention it so im curious.

Dave

Hello Dave,