Please help me with accurate information about these please. Thanks.

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

amgdrw4eva

Hi I am new to this and am looking for any opinions on these. Thank you.
Ashley.

Attachments

• IMG_20230804_034705.jpg
    IMG_20230804_034705.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 1
  • IMG_20230804_155145.jpg
    IMG_20230804_155145.jpg
    4 MB · Views: 1
  • IMG_20230804_154927.jpg
    IMG_20230804_154927.jpg
    4.1 MB · Views: 1
  • IMG_20230804_155029.jpg
    IMG_20230804_155029.jpg
    3.1 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG_20230804_034500.jpg
    IMG_20230804_034500.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG_20230804_034608.jpg
    IMG_20230804_034608.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG_20230804_154807.jpg
    IMG_20230804_154807.jpg
    3.3 MB · Views: 0
If there's no visible gold or crushing it and panning it shows no gold you should have a assay done if it is ore from a known precious metal producing area, if not it could be a waste of money however looking at it is not a way to determine whether it has any value metals unfortunately.
There's plenty of rocks that looks like normal rocks but hold massive amount of gold and then there's rocks that look great but hold zero precious metals.
Good luck !!!!

If there's no visible gold or crushing it and panning it shows no gold you should have a assay done if it is ore from a known precious metal producing area, if not it could be a waste of money however looking at it is not a way to determine whether it has any value metals unfortunately.
There's plenty of rocks that looks like normal rocks but hold massive amount of gold and then there's rocks that look great but hold zero precious metals.
Good luck !!!!
Okay and thank you for your help with this. I actually got the rocks from the Hercules gold mine. It hasn't been operational since like the 1800's but my family owns the property.