Some questions...

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ulb

Hi everybody!

I am new to this and this site seems to be serious and alot of information

I have few questions that maybe some of you can help me out with.

1) Is there any way to extract, collect only the gold from boards?

2) If I extract,collect all the metals on boards can I in a later phase do the refining to seperate the gold?

3) can I mix cellphones, cables, and tv boards etc at one time?

4) is it better to cruch all the boards to a fine powder than to dip them into AR for example.

5) Can I cange the ratio of the mixture AR to extract only the gold?

Maybe stupid questions but I am new and I can see that I have alot of reading to do here.

Further, This was my first test just to see how it looks like, I used AR 1:3 for a bigger amount of cellphones and then I filtered it after 5 hours.
I hade the pot in room temperatur for some days and now its look like the image. Can I continue with this stuff in the pot to extract the gold?

Attachments

• green.jpg
    green.jpg
    974.8 KB
ulb said:
Hi everybody!

I am new to this and this site seems to be serious and alot of information

I have few questions that maybe some of you can help me out with.

1) Is there any way to extract, collect only the gold from boards?

2) If I extract,collect all the metals on boards can I in a later phase do the refining to seperate the gold?

3) can I mix cellphones, cables, and tv boards etc at one time?

4) is it better to cruch all the boards to a fine powder than to dip them into AR for example.

5) Can I cange the ratio of the mixture AR to extract only the gold?

Maybe stupid questions but I am new and I can see that I have alot of reading to do here.